Oddisee – Invisible Walls

Mello Music Group

It’s almost a yearly tradition for one of the greatest indie labels around to put out their compilation project at the top of each year. I wasn’t too big on their last one aside from a couple of standout tracks but the tracklist for this next has me insanely optimistic. But let’s talk about the spacey new single from the compilation, a track by Oddisee. Oddisee rides this beat like he rides a white horse on a merry-go-round, smoothly. The live recorded drums on top of the atmospheric, synth-based production are what compose the spacey vibe for Oddisee to spit his raps on. This is the lead single on that compilation titled Mandala Vol. 1, Polysonic Flows, dropping on January 28th. I’ve already posted the tracklist below the stream widget.

01. Invisible Walls (feat. Oddisee) [prod. Oddisee]
02. The Lost Nova (feat. Mr. Lif & John Robinson) [prod. L’Orange]
03. Hard Writer (feat. Has-Lo) [prod.Has-Lo]
04. Lost Children (feat. Georgia Anne Muldrow) [prod. Duke Westlake]
05. Euclidian Geometry (inst) [prod. Quelle Chris]
06. Supreme Codeine (feat. Miz Korona, Quelle Chris, T. Calmese, Nick Speed) [prod. Quelle Chris]
07. A History Of Modern Dance (feat. Open Mike Eagle) [prod. Jeremiah Jae]
08. King O.A.T. (feat. yU, Tim Hicks, Charlie Ross) [prod. yU]
09. You Are Safe Now (feat. Milo) [prod. L’Orange]
10. Family Room (feat. Castle) [prod. Castle]
11. Nothing Has A Never (feat. Oddisee) [prod. Oddisee]
12. Juggernaut (feat. Has-Lo) [prod. Has-Lo]
13. Crazy High (inst) [prod. Oddisee]
14. L.I.V.E. (feat. Akil The MC) [prod. Duke Westlake]
15. Going Swell (feat. Quelle Chris) [prod. Quelle Chris]
16. Brick Walls & Blurry Faces (feat. Castle & Blueprint) [prod. L’Orange]
17. Problematic (feat. yU) [prod. Slimkat 78]
18. Bracelets (feat. Has-Lo) [prod. Has-Lo]
19. Something Good (feat. Georgia Anne Muldrow) [prod. Dudley Perkins]
20. Polysonic Flows (feat. Quelle Chris) [prod. Quelle Chris]