Nas Announces Legacy Edition of ‘Illmatic’ (Artwork, Release Date, & Tracklist)

illmatic xx

On April 15th, Sony LEGACY will be re-releasing the ‘legacy edition’ of Nas’ debut album Illmatic thanks to its 20 year anniversary with a re-mastered, double disc version of the album. The album features the originial album remastered on disc one, and some unreleased and rare records and freestyles on disc two. You can see the artwork above, the tracklist below, and pre-order the album on iTunes now.

Disc 1: Remastered original album

1. The Genesis
2. N.Y. State Of Mind
3. Life’s A Bitch
4. The World Is Yours
5. Halftime
6. Memory Lane (Sittin’ In Da Park)
7. One Love
8. One Time 4 Your Mind
9. Represent
10. It Ain’t Hard To Tell

Disc 2: Demos, Remixes & Live Radio

1. I’m A Villain [UNRELEASED]
2. The Stretch Armstrong and Bobbito Show on WKCR October 28, 1993 [UNRELEASED]
3. Halftime (Butcher Remix)
4. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (Remix)
5. One Love (LG Main Mix)
6. Life’s A Bitch (Arsenal Mix)
7. One Love (One L Main Mix)
8. The World Is Yours (Tip Mix)
9. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (The Stink Mix)
10. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (The Laidback Remix)