Mick Jenkins Signs With Cinematic Music Group; Releases ‘Lazarus’

the waters

Chicago artist Mick Jenkins has been garnering major buzz and notoriety for his recent releases, & today with the release of a new track ‘Lazarus’, Mick Jenkins revealed to XXL that he has signed to Jonny Shipes’ Cinematic Music Group. The track was produced by Pro Era/CMG’s Chuck Strangers. His new project, The Water(s), is going to drop on August 12 via CMG. The tracklist for his project is below, which features contributions from DJ Dahi, THC, Cam from JUSTICE League, Jean Deaux, Noname Gypsy, Statik Selektah, & others.

1. ShipWrecked (Produced By ThemPeople)
2. Die For T.H.C (Produced By T.H.C)
3. The Waters (Produced By High Klassified & Da P)
4. Healer featuring Jean Deaux (Produced By Dream Koala & OnGaud)
5. Comfortable featuring NoName Gypsy (Produced By Cam from Justice League)
6. Vibe (Produced by OnGaud)
7. Jazz (Produced By OnGaud)
8. You Knew ( Produced by DJ Dahi)
9. Canada Dry (Produced By J Money)
10. Drink More Water featuring Ebony (Produced By SpaceTime)
11. Black Sheep ( Produced By Static Selektah)
12. Puddles (DJ Dahi)
13. 514 (Produced By OnGaud)
14. Who Else (Produced by TJ Osinulu)