Dr. Dre Reveals ‘Compton: The Soundtrack’ Release Date & Tracklist

After much speculation, it is finally confirmed that Dr. Dre is releasing a new album! The album isn’t Detox – it’s Compton: The Soundtrack, which will serve as the soundtrack for the new NWA Biopic that hits theaters on August 14. The 16 song album features a boat load of artists including Kendrick Lamar, BJ The Chicago Kid, Marrsha Ambrosius, King Mez, Xzibit, Ice Cube, Anderson Paak, Snoop Dogg, Kill Scott, Eminem, The Game, & Jon Connor. We’re hyped for this. View the full tracklist below, and pre-order the album here. The album hits stores on August 7.

1) Intro
2) Talk About It (feat. King Mez & Justus)
3) Genocide (feat. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay)
4) It’s All On Me (feat. Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid)
5) All In a Day’s Work (feat. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius)
6) Darkside/Gone (feat. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar)
7) Loose Cannons (feat. Xzibit & COLD 187um)
8) Issues (feat. Ice Cube & Anderson Paak)
9) Deep Water (feat. Kendrick Lamar & Justus)
10) Jon Connor – One Shot One Kill (feat. Snoop Dogg)
11) The Game – Just Another Day (feat. Asia Bryant)
12) For the Love of Money (feat. Jill Scott & Jon Connor)
13) Satisfaction (feat. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez)
14) Animals (feat. Anderson Paak)
15) Medicine Man (feat. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak)
16) Talking To My Diary

Explore Other Finds