Details Emerge About Jay Rock’s 90059 Album

Jay Rock’s 90059 album has been in making for a while now, with all the major TDE releases coming out. Now, his album is finally coming out and details have emerged through it’s listening session. Some highlights include a Black Hippy posse cut, ‘Vice City,’ on the album, which happens to be a banger, SZA, Isaiah Rashad, and Busta Rhyme features, not to mention a song with Kendrick Lamar where the two Top Dawg rappers trade bars back in forth. Rock also mentioned at the listening session that the album might drop whenever, so expect to wake up to some new Jay Rock in the coming weeks. Read the full MTV article here.

EDIT: DJ Booth comes through with some information on the album. The 12 song tracklist has only TDE features plus Busta Rhymes, and a Black Hippy posse track. The tracklist isn’t confirmed, but these are tracks that were played at the listening session. Get ready for the album, hopefully dropping any time now.

1. “Intro”
2. “Necessary”
3. “Easy Bait” ft. Kendrick Lamar
4. [unknown title] ft. SZA
5. “Gumbo”
6. “Wanna Ride” ft. Isaiah Rashad & SZA
7. “The Ways”
8. “Telegram” (prod. Lance Skiiwalker)
9. “Vice City” ft. Kendrick Lamar, ScHoolboy Q & Ab-Soul (prod. by Cardo)
10. “Fly on the Wall” ft. Busta Rhymes
11. “Money Trees Pt. II”
12. “Tennis Shoes” (prod by J. LBS & Sounwave)

Explore Other Finds