De La Soul Announces The Release Date For Their Upcoming Album

De La Soul had one of the most successful Kickstarter campaigns ever actually, when they crowdfunded this forthcoming record and the Anonymous Nobody… Not much news has surfaced from the legendary trio until last week when they dropped the preliminary For Your Pain & Suffering EP. Today they have the official first single off that forthcoming album, which is set to drop August 26. This single “Trainwreck” was also on that EP, but it will also appear on the album.

So far, the album is expected to feature the likes of Usher, Roc Marciano, Damon Albarn, Pete Rock, Snoop Dogg, Estelle, 2 Chainz, Little Dragon, David Byrne and more! Stream “Trainwreck” below.

Explore Other Finds