Mick Jenkins – The Healing Component (Album Stream)

Mick Jenkins‘ new album The Healing Component is now available for download & streaming.

The album features 15 tracks and has contributions from theMIND (x3), BADBADNOTGOOD, Ravyn Lenae, Noname, Xavier Omar, jSTOCK, & Michael Anthony. The production team is stacked – Sango, Rascal, THEMpeople, Kaytranada, IAMNOBODI, Monte Booker Dpat, Cam O’bi, Atu, & Dee Lilly.

Mick has stated that this album has a big focus on love – as will his next album which he’s ten tracks in already. When he talks about love – he talks about it in a way that relates to anybody’s scenario – romantic, self-love, love for God, etc.

Stream or download The Healing Component below.

DOWNLOAD: Mick Jenkins – The Healing Component

“Some of them [songs] that didn’t work for this album are going for the next [project]. I’m taking a little bit of a different direction in the next album. I’ll still be talking about love for the next two projects that I’m working on. This is just an introduction to the idea and to the understanding that love is The Healing Component. Hopefully it starts the conversation about that, but in the meantime, I’m 10 songs into the next album.”

1. THC (prod. by Rascal & THEMpeople)
2. Spread Love (prod. by Sango)
3. Daniel’s Bloom (prod. by Sango & Atu)
4. Strange Love (prod. by THEMpeople & Dee Lilly)
5. This Type Love? (interlude)
6. Drowning feat. BADBADNOTGOOD
7. As Seen in Bethsaida feat. theMIND (prod. by THEMpeople)
8. Communicate feat. Ravyn Lenae (prod. by Kaytranada)
9. Plugged (prod. by IAMNOBODI)
10. 1000 Xanz feat. theMIND (prod. by Kaytranada)
11. Prosperity feat. theMIND (prod. by THEMpeople)
12. Fall Through (prod. by Rascal and THEMpeople)
13. Love, Robert Horry feat. jSTOCK (prod. by THEMpeople)
14. Angels feat. Noname & Xavier Omar (prod. by Monte Booker, THEMpeople, & Cam O’bi)
15. Fucked Up Outro feat. Michael Anthony (prod. by Dpat)

Mick Jenkins The Healing Component

Explore Other Finds