J. Cole – 4 Your Eyez Only (Album Stream)

j. cole 4 your eyez only

He’s back. Exactly two years since release his last album 2014 Forest Hills Drive, J. Cole releases his latest album 4 Your Eyez Only for download and streaming across all digital platforms. Physicals will be in stores in the morning.

The album comes at 10 tracks with no features of course. Last week, Cole released his documentary ‘Eyez’ to prepare us for the album. The documentary premiered two songs – a Kanye West & Wale dissing ‘False Prophets’ and ‘Everybody Dies’ which could be considered a diss to all the ‘mumble rappers’ in the game right now. Neither of those tracks will appear on the album but they are available across all digital platforms.

Stream or download 4 Your Eyez Only below. You can also read an excerpt from iTunes about the album, which reveals that Cole is now a father to a baby girl. Congrats to Cole and his wife!

DOWNLOAD: J. Cole – 4 Your Eyez Only

J. Cole – 4 Your Eyez Only (Tracklist)

1. For Whom the Bell Tolls
2. Immortal
3. Deja Vu
4. Ville Mentality
5. She Mine Pt. 1
6. Change
7. Neighbors
8. Foldin Clothes
9. She Mine Pt. 2
10. 4 Your Eyez Only

4 Your Eyez Only plunges deep into J. Cole’s soul. You can clearly hear it in his voice—pleading, testifying, on the verge of cracking. At center stage with no featured guests, the North Carolina rapper speaks out on social ills, black lives, the responsibility of fatherhood, and doing the right thing in a world of wrong. The music is settled, filled with jazz touches and strings, allowing the words to become the focus. “Neighbors” and “Change” examine imbalances and tension affecting communities of color. “Foldin Clothes” shows that even benign acts can be a source of joy. The two-part suite “She’s Mine” may be the most important songs he’s written, as Cole hovers over his daughter and finds himself overcome by a strange feeling: hope. – iTunes