Thundercat Announces New Album & Drops “Show You The Way”

It’s not in the title but it probably should be; Thundercat got Michael McDonald and Kenny Loggins on a song. Yes, the grey haired Michael McDonald that’s famed as a singer for Steely Dan and the Doobie Brother as well as his rendition of “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough”. He’s joined by another legend, a familiar collaborator in Kenny Loggins and as they take a trip to to the funky side with Thundercat. Check it out below.

The song will be on the eccentric bassist’s new album Drunk, dropping February 24th. Check out the tracklist for the album down below as well. The tracklist boasts features from Kendrick Lamar, Wiz Khalifa, Pharrell and more.

1. Rabbot Ho
2. Captain Stupido
3. Uh Uh
4. Bus In These Streets
5. A Fan’s Mail (Tron Song Suite II)
6. Lava Lamp
7. Jethro
8. Day & Night
9. Show You The Way (feat. Michael McDonald & Kenny Loggins)
10. Walk On By (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
11. Blackkk
12. Tokyo
13. Jameel’s Space Ride
14. Friend Zone
15. Them Changes
16. Where I’m Going
17. Drink Dat (feat. Wiz Khalifa)
18. Inferno
19. I Am Crazy
20. 3AM
21. Drunk
22. The Turn Down (feat. Pharrell)
23. DUI


Explore Other Finds