Gorillaz Announce Their New Album & Drop Four Singles From Album

Mark your calendar folks, April 28th is when the comeback Gorillaz album will be available everywhere. Damon Albarn and Jamie Hewlett‘s brainchild band always brings along a host of good guest features. This new album Humanz is even more stacked than usual, boasting features from Vince Staples, Pusha T, Kali Uchis, Popcaan, Danny Brown, De La Soul, D.R.A.M., Anthony Hamilton, Grace Jones, Kelela, Mavis Staples, Zebra Katz, Jehnny Beth of Savages, Peven Everett and Jamie Principle. Wow.

As just premiered over on BBC Radio 1 and shortly on Beats 1 comes the lead single to Humanz, a track titled “Andromeda” which features D.R.A.M. We have the stream for that song down below.

EDIT: They also just dropped a new video for “Saturnz Barz (Spirit House)”, a song that features Vince Staples at the start (which is just a snippet to another song on the album) and Popcaan throughout. My god we’re blessed right now.

EDIT 2: Jesus. We just got hit with FOUR singles from the album. Check all four of them out below.

DOWNLOAD: Gorillaz – Saturnz Barz (Ft. Popcaan)

DOWNLOAD: Gorillaz – We Got the Power (feat. Jehnny Beth)

DOWNLOAD: Gorillaz – Ascension (Ft. Vince Staples)

DOWNLOAD: Gorillaz – Andromeda (feat. D.R.A.M.)

Explore Other Finds