Shabazz Palaces Announces New Album & Drops Single “Shine A Light”

Oddball and experimental rap group Shabazz Palaces has returned today with news of a new album and that album’s lead single.

There’s no greater reinvention in hip hop than that of Ishmael Butler aka Butterfly of Digable Planets who made a unidentifiable return with this Shabazz Palaces group, creating a whole new brand of hip hop music that’s subsequently carved out a new lane all their own. Today the group comprised of Ishmael Butler and Tendai Maraire has announced their third album titled Tendai Maraire that’s slated to drop on July 14th. The new single’s called “Shine A Light” and it’s expectedly psychedelic. Give the new single a play below.

1. Since C.A.Y.A
2. When Cats Claw
3. Shine a Light (feat. Thaddillac)
4. Dèesse Du Sang
5. Eel Dreams (feat. Loud Eyes Lou)
6. Parallax (feat. The Palaceer Lazaro)
7. Fine Ass Hairdresser
8. The Neurochem Mixalogue
9. That’s How City Life Goes
10. Moon Whip Quäz (feat. Darrius)
11. Federalist Papers


Explore Other Finds