Lil Durk Departs from Def Jam Records

Lil Durk just came out of nowhere and hit fans with a boatload of news. The Chicago artist announced that he is no longer signed to Def Jam, the label that signed him almost exactly five years ago to-date. Durk hasn’t released material on the label since the summer of 2016 but he has kept fans busy since then by releasing five projects and over 20 singles on a retail scale.

As a bonus, Durk reveals that he will be releasing a new mixtape Just Cause Ya’ll Waited tonight. The 12 track project boosts three pre-release singles across the 12 song project and boosts features from Lil Baby, PARTYNEXTDOOR, Gunna, Ty Dolla Sign, & TK Kravitz. Durk also shared a music video for ‘How I Know’ featuring Lil Baby. That’s a WHOLE lot of information.

View the tracklist and music video for ‘How I Know’ featuring Lil Baby below.

1. “Public Housing” (prod. Sonic)
2. “Just Flow” (prod. Money Bag)
3. “When I Was Little” (prod. DY Krazy)
4. “How I Know” f/Lil Baby (prod. Will A Fool)
5. “Granny Crib” (prod. ATL Jacob)
6. “1 773 Vulture”
7. “Breather” f/PartyNextDoor & Ty Dolla $ign (prod. Nard & B)
8. “Home Body” f/Gunna & TK Kravitz (prod. DY Krazy)
9. “Durkio Krazy” (prod. DY Krazy)
10. “Instigator” (prod. Go Grizz)
11. “Crossroads” (prod. Supreme Beats)
12. “My Bruddas” (prod. ATL Jacob)


Explore Other Finds