Wu-Tang Clan Announces New Album ‘The Saga Continues’

The Wu-Tang Clan is legendary, in fact they’re one of the most iconic rap acts of all time. They’re one of those groups that older white folk who’ve nevered listen to hip hop know about. They’re impact’s been made and they’re no the same in 2017 but regardless, they’ve got a new album coming. This one feels more like a compilation album from Wu-Tang members are a few of its affiliates as most of the tracks aren’t packed with rappers. Everyone aside from ODB (for obvious reasons R.I.P.), GZA, U-God and Masta Killa take part in the album but still a lot of these guys only pop up on a couple of tracks. Raekwon and Inspectah Deck are only on one track and and the rest really only appear a couple times. Surely there will be a couple of notable tracks to pull out but as you can see I’m super skeptical about this as a whole album. The Saga Continues will drop on October 13th and you can peep the full tracklist below. In addition they also just dropped “Lesson Learn’d” featuring Inspectah Deck and Redman.

1. The Saga Continues Intro f. RZA
2. Lesson Learn’d f. Inspectah Deck & Redman
3. Fast and Furious f. Hue Hef & Raekwon
4. Famous Fighters (Skit)
5. If Time Is Money (Fly Navigation) f. Method Man
6. Frozen f. Method Man, Killa Priest & Chris Rivers
7. Berto and the Fiend (Skit) f. Ghostface Killah
8. Pearl Harbor f. Ghostface Killah, Method Man, RZA & Sean Price
9. People Say f. Redman (Wu-Tang)
10. Family (Skit)
11. Why Why Why f. RZA & Swnkah
12. G’d Up f. Method Man, R-Mean & Mzee Jones
13. If What You Say Is Tru f. Streetlife (Wu-Tang)
14. Saga (Skit) f. RZA
15. Hood Go Bang! f. Redman & Method Man
16. My Only One f. Ghostface Killah, Cappadonna & Steven Latorre
17. Message
18. The Saga Continues (Outro) f. RZA

Explore Other Finds