Statik Selektah Drops “Put Jewels On It” featuring Run The Jewels & Announces New Album ‘8’

It’s rare to see Run The Jewels rapping on a beat that wasn’t made by El-P. They did it with DJ Shadow (which is actually one of their most successful songs) and now they’ve done a song that will land on Statik Selektah‘s forthcoming album. Despite prior depositions, Statik Selektah is dropping his 8th studio album, aptly titled 8 on December 8th. Head here if you’d like to pre-order it.

You can stream the new track “Put Jewels On It” down below and also check out the tracklist below. It features a wide variety of names. Mainstream guys like PnB Rock, Wale, G-Eazy, 2 Chainz and more make appearances as well as underground heavyweights like Royce Da 5’9″, Prodigy, Sean Price and many more. One thing that all these rapper features have in common is that they can all really rap. It’s going to be interesting to hear these all and i’m definitely very excited.

1. “Harley’s Blues (The World Could Save)” (Feat. Harley Harl & Francesca)
2. “Man of the Hour” (Feat. 2 Chainz & Wiz Khalifa)
3. “Put Jewels On It” (Feat. Run the Jewels)
4. “Watching Myself” (Feat. Action Bronson)
5. “Get Down” (Feat. Wale & Phil Ade)
6. “Ain’t a Damn Thing Change” (Feat. G-Eazy, Joey Bada$$ & Enisa)
7. “But You Don’t Hear Me Tho” (Feat. The Lox & Mtume)
8. “No. 8″ (Feat. Westside Gunn, Conway & Termanology)
9. “What Can We Do, Pt. 1 & 2″ (Feat. Anoyd, Crimeapple, Avenue, Nick Grant, Millyz & Chris Rivers)
10. “Don’t Run” (Feat. Joyner Lucas)
11. “Go Gettas” (Feat. Wais P, Sean Price & Tek)
12. “Slept to Death” (Feat. Curren$y & Cousin Stizz)
13. “Everything (Show Me Love)” (Feat. PNB Rock & Lil’ Fame)
14. “Nobody Move” (Feat. Raekwon & Royce Da 5’9″)
15. “Shakem Up (Cypress Hill x House of Pain)” (Feat. B-Real & Everlast)
16. “Pull the Curtain Back” (Feat. No Malice)
17. “Disrespekt” (Feat. Prodigy)
18. “All Said & Done (JFK’s 8 Ball Outro)” (Feat. Plays & Juelz Santana)

Explore Other Finds