Tuesday, December 7, 2021

Gorillaz Announce New Album & Drop 2 Brand New Singles

After 6 years off, the digital band conceived by Damon Albarn and Jamie Hewlett returned in 2017 with a massive album Humanz. That thing was literally massive in size, packing a grand total of 34 songs in total from the super deluxe vinyl edition. It was behemoth in that way but it wasn’t as acclaimed as most of their past albums. In just a years time, they’ve got a follow-up and this one’s set to be much shorter. The album’s called The Now Now and it’s set to arrive on June 29th. And it goes against the grain once again with its lack of features, including only George Benson, Snoop Dogg and Jamie Principle as features.

In addition to the announcement, they let go the two lead singles “Humility” and “Lake Zurich”. Watch both of them below as they come with accompanying visuals. “Humility” boldly features Jack Black in the video.

01. Humility [ft. George Benson]
02. Tranz
03. Hollywood [ft. Snoop Dogg and Jamie Principle]
04. Kansas
05. Sorcererz
06. Idaho
07. Lake Zurich
08. Magic City
09. Fire Flies
10. One Percent
11. Souk Eye

Explore Other Finds