Tuesday, December 7, 2021

O.C. & Apathy Announce New Album ‘Perestroika’ & Drop “Soviet Official”

O.C.‘s an under appreciated legend and he’s one of those guys I like to throw into best rappers of all time conversations to get people thinking. No one will ever mention but when you think about his skill and his catalog, it brings up the realization that O.C., the DITC crew member deserves more props.

He linked up with underground stalwart Apathy for an album that’s been in talks for years but is finally coming to fruition. On September 22nd, O.C. and Apathy will deliver their collaborative album Perestroika and they just dropped off the lead single and music video “Soviet Official”. Check it out and all its boom bap goodness above and peep the tracklist for the album. It’s also up for pre-order here.

01: Live from the Iron Curtain
02: Tomorrow Is Gone (feat. Slaine & Kappa Gamma)
03: Soviet Official
04: Winter Winds (feat. Marvalyss)
05: Covey Leader to Raven
06: No More Soft Shit
07: Gorbachev
08: The Broadcast
09: Perestroika
10: STOMPKILLCRUSHMODE (feat. Celph Titled)
11: What It’s All About
12: Globetrotters (feat. Jus Cuz)

Explore Other Finds